Posted August 17 - COVID-19 vaccines are required for all students and employees for Fall quarter.

We're open! In-Person services offered Monday-Friday on campus.
COVID-19 information
Housing

Important Dates


Spring Quarter 2021

  • Monday, March 29 - Arrivals
  • Friday, April 2 - New student payments due
  • Friday, April 9 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, April 16 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program the following quarter.
  • Monday, May 3 - Questionnaires due
  • Friday, May 21 - Current student Summer Quarter payments due (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end the end of this document)
  • Friday, June 11 - Returning student Fall Quarter payments due
  • Friday, June 18 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Friday, June 28 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

Summer Quarter 2021

  • Monday, June 28 - Arrivals

However, if you are coming from out of country, you will need to quarantine for 2 weeks and arrive on June 19.

  • Friday, July 2 - New student payments due
  • Wednesday, July 7 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Thursday, July 15 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program the following quarter.
  • Thursday, July 29 - Questionnaires due
  • Thursday, August 12 - Current student Fall Quarter payments due (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end the end of this document)
  • Thursday, August 26 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Friday, September 10 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

Fall Quarter 2021

  • Friday and Saturday, September 10 and 11 - Arrivals

However, if you are coming from out of country, you will need to quarantine for 2 weeks and arrive on September 4 or 5.

  • Thursday, September 16 - New student payments due
  • Friday, September 24 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, October 8 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program the following quarter.
  • Friday, October 22 - Questionnaires due
  • Friday, November 5 - Current student Winter Quarter payments due (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end the end of this document)
  • Friday, December 10 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Monday, December 27 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

Winter Quarter 2022

  • Monday, December 27 - Arrivals

The College is closed December 20-26. We must know your arrival plans by December 13 at the latest or else airport pick up arrangements cannot be guaranteed.

  • Monday, January 3 - New student payments due
  • Friday, January 21 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program the following quarter.
  • Friday, January 14 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, February 4 - Questionnaires due
  • Friday, February 17 - Current student Spring Quarter payments due (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end the end of this document)
  • Friday, March 18 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Friday, March 25 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

Spring Quarter 2022

  • Friday, March 25 - Arrivals
  • Friday, April 1 - New student payments due [classes begin Monday, April 4]
  • Friday, April 8 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, April 15 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res
    Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program
    the following quarter.
  • Friday, April 29 - Questionnaires due
  • Wednesday, May 18 - Current student Summer Quarter payments due
    (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end
    the end of this document)
  • Friday, June 17 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Monday, June 27 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

For Important Academic Dates, check out the Edmonds College Academic Calendar.


Additional Housing fees for making changes to your housing plans after the payment due date.

Homestay and Residence Hall:

Decide you do not want to move out - $100.00 late fee (all housing fees including the late fee must be paid within a week of informing us and no later than the end of the current quarter).

Homestay:

Decide you want to leave or cancel Homestay before the beginning of the quarter, but after the deadline - You will be refunded the housing fees you paid for the quarter (not including fines) less a $864.00 30 day penalty.

Decide you want to change host families after the payment date - $100.00 fee

Residence Hall:

Decide you want to move out of Residence Hall (only possible if someone takes over your lease/space) - $200.00 security deposit will not be refunded.